Finishing my first short film script

I’ve been hanging out on Instagram a lot these days. I can’t get enough of photo prompt challenges, especially by Susannah Conway. You can find me at @alteredtype

I’m still studying – 8 months left and counting.

And still writing – a short story and my first 15 minute film script about a girl who meets a guy in a bookshop, but it doesn’t end well. For the bookshop.

And still hoarding stationery, which I don’t talk much about here, but I feel my ventures in art journaling and papery things will eventually feature more prominently on the blog (after studies are over).

And still getting over Christmas and various milestone birthdays, and a new role at work, and, and, and…

I may be away from the blog for just a little while. A wise screenwriter once told me, “If you’re writing a blog, you’re not writing your script.” Good point. Back soon.

Share your thoughts

